PRESIDENT’S WORD

THE QUEST FOR THE AÏSUDAN FINALS

DOUCET vs MEUNIER

TWO GREAT STRIKERS GO HEAD TO HEAD

at the CASINO DE MONTRÉAL DECEMBER 16th, 2018

The big night is coming soon! Sunday evening December 16th at the Casino de Montréal will be held the World Combat Arena Strikers Series, the Quest for the Aïsudan finals. On the menu, 12 fights including 6 for the titles and the presentation of the Aïsudan Black Belt of Combat Sports.

Promoters Vic Thériault, Yohan Corbeil and the Aïsudan Productions team are proud to present the culmination of 3 years of hard work to finally crown the best of the best. On December 16th, five Aïsudan Black Belts will be presented to the champions of this evening by the legendary “Iceman” Jean-Yves Thériault, himself 23 times World Kickboxing Champion.

Hosted by the electrifying Klod Buffer and the sparkling Nathalie Bruneau, this evening will be devoted to the success of the Groupe Karaté Sportif for a keen workforce in the development of the sport of Kickboxing over the years.

Explosive final between the heavyweights Jonathan Meunier vs Jonathan Doucet

This long-awaited main event is a revenge between two of Canada’s top heavyweights and one of the most anticipated fights in the history of the Aisudan Tournament, which has now been going on for three years. On the evening of December 16th, one of these two heavyweights will have the privilege of wearing the Aisudan 2018 Black Belt of Combat Sports. Jonathan Meunier (11-0 Kickboxing), who won the same belt in 2016, will face Jonathan Doucet (7-3 Kickboxing, 1-0 Boxe Amateur, 1-0 MMA) once again in one of the most spectacular fights in Canadian heavyweight history. This time, Doucet, who has gained experience and maturity, feels ready to face one of the most feared Striker in the country.

To add to an action packed Aïsudan Final, a 155lbs fight between two Black Belts in Karate that will cross hands and feet! Lucien Cornil will fight for this bout Christopher Gadoury who has chosen to change his weight class to try his luck for the Aïsudan.

Another very interesting fight in the 172lbs category, a fight between the very powerful Nassim Barakat and the warrior Alexandre Larouche of Quebec. This bout is an Aisudan’s final and the winner meets aspiring # 1 Simon Lefebvre Tuesday, January 29th, under the chairmanship of renowned boxer Lucian Bute in Mont-Laurier, if sanctionned by the Kickboxing Corporation.

David Dao vs Joseph Aina is a clash of extreme Tae Kwon Do, and Renaud Young against Isaah Sharpe is a highly anticipated revenge fight for the Eastern Canadian Championship.

Women Gets in the Act

An Electrifying women Leg Kick K1 Style Fight’s predicted. Kat Veranova, the best female Muay Thaï fighter in the province of Quebec vs TBA

Prospects on their way to make their names at the Casino de Montréal

Jeremy Roberts vs Hayden Nicholson, Dylan Gallant vs Nathan Dinkelmann, Malik Ould-Ammar vs Iliass “The Rock of Morocco” Ait Moumen, William Dagenais vs Tommy Le Duc are the final front fights that will complete this exciting card!


About the AÏSUDAN TOURNAMENT

The AÏSUDAN Tournament scans the planet for future Striker stars. The word AÏSU means Ice, and the word DAN means Degree as these are obtained beyond the Black Belt.

To win the AÏSUDAN is to win the iconic Black Belt of Combat Sports. A Belt created in honor of a living legend, that of the ICEMAN Jean-Yves Thériault who symbolizes perseverance, courage and a frank rigour of determination.

Jean-Yves “The Iceman” Thériault let’s remember, has won 23 times the World Kickboxing Champion titles with 69 wins including 61 by KO!! The Iceman faced 76 fights from June 1976 until December 1995, ensuring an authentic frenzy that has marked the hearts of Quebecers.


VIC THÉRIAULT

“This is by far my dream event to close season 3 at the Casino de Montréal, ending Season 3 with the most anticipated heavyweight Strikers fights since the legendary Darell Hanegan was ruling the division in the 80’s.”

Mark the date and meet us at the most exciting evening of the year for the World Combat Arena-WCA Strikers Series, at the Cabaret of the Casino de Montréal on Sunday December 16th!
(Doors open at 7pm ready for meals, show begins at 7.30pm) 

For Reservation or/and Informations 

-Réseau Admission : 1-855-790-1245 www.admission.com 

-Email : pvtinc@videotron.ca

-Web : www.worldcombatarena.com

* The Aisudan amateur Tournament is on a mission to screen the best future professional strikers in the world to be set ready to reach big league organizations or to be offered a contract to fight in the World Combat Arena-WCA’s Strikers Series Pro-AM events coming soon in all major Worldwide cities.

MOT DU PRÉSIDENT

DOUCET ET MEUNIER

DEUX GRAND « STRIKERS » S’AFFRONTENT

au CASINO DE MONTRÉAL LE 16 DÉCEMBRE 2018

Le grand soir approche ! Dimanche soir le 16 Décembre au Casino de Montréal auront lieu les finales de la Quête de l’Aïsudan du World Combat Arena Strikers Series. Au menu, 12 combats dont 5 sont pour le titre et la remise des Ceintures Noires des Sports de Combat Aïsudan et bien plus encore!


Les promoteurs Vic Thériault et Yohan Corbeil ainsi que l’équipe des Productions Aïsudan, sont fiers de présenter le point culminant de 3 années de travail ardu pour enfin couronner les meilleurs combattants. Le 16 décembre prochain, cinq ceintures noires Aïsudan seront remises aux champions de cette soirée par le légendaire « Iceman » Jean-Yves Thériault , lui même 23 fois champion du monde de Kickboxing.

Animée par l’électrisant Klod Buffer et la pétillante Nathalie Bruneau, cette soirée sera consacrée au succès du Groupe Karaté Sportif pour une main d’oeuvre acharnée dans le développement du sport du Kickboxing au fil des ans.

Finale explosive entre les poids lourds Jonathan Meunier vs Jonathan Doucet

Cet événement principal tant attendu est une revenge entre deux des meilleurs poids lourds du Canada et l’un des combats les plus attendu de l’histoire du Tournoi Aïsudan, qui dure depuis maintenant 3 ans. Le soir du 16 décembre, l’un de ces deux poids lourds aura le privilège de porter la Ceinture Noire des Sports de Combat Aïsudan 2018. Jonathan Meunier (11-0 Kickboxing), qui a remporté la même ceinture en 2016, affrontera de nouveau Jonathan Doucet (7-3 Kickboxing, 1-0 Boxe Amateur, 1-0 MMA) dans l’un des combats les plus spectaculaires de l’histoire des poids lourds au Canada. Cette fois, Doucet, qui a pris de l’expérience et de la maturité, se sent prêt à affronter l’un des Striker les plus redoutés du pays.

Pour ajouter à la finale explosive d’Aïsudan, un combat de 155lbs entre deux Ceintures Noires de Karaté qui croiseront mains et pieds! Lucien Cornil affrontera pour ce combat Christopher Gadoury qui lui a choisi de changer de catégorie de poids pour tenter sa chance pour l’Aïsudan.

Un autre combat très intéressant dans la catégorie des 172lbs, un combat entre le très puissant Nassim Barakat et le guerrier Alexandre Larouche de Québec. Ce combat est une finale Aïsudan et le gagnant rencontre l’aspirant #1 Simon Lefebvre Mardi le 29 janvier sous la présidence du réputé boxeur Lucian Buté à Mont-Laurier, si le combat est sanctionné par la Corporation de Kickboxing.

David Dao contre Joseph Aina est un affrontement de Tae Kwon Do extrême et Renaud Young contre Isaah Sharpe est un combat revenge très attendu pour le Championnat de l’Est du Canada.

Un excitant combat féminin au programme !

Un combat « Leg Kick » féminin est prévu chez les 125lbs. Kat Veranova, la meilleure combattante de Muay Thaï au Québec vs TBA

Des prospects en route pour se faire un nom au Casino de Montréal

Jeremy Roberts contre Hayden Nicholson, Dylan Gallant contre Nathan Dinkelmann, Malik Ould-Ammar contre Iliass «Le Rock du Maroc» Ait Mounen, William Dagenais contre Tommy Le Duc sont les combats d’avant final.

 

À propos du Tournoi Aïsudan

Le TOURNOI AÏSUDAN parcourt la planète à la recherche des futures étoiles Strikers. Le mot Aïsu signifie «glace» et Dan signifie le(s) «degré(s)» et qui est(sont) obtenu(s) au-delà de la ceinture noire.

Gagner l’AÏSUDAN, c’est gagner l’emblématique ceinture noire des sports de combat. Une ceinture créée en l’honneur d’une légende vivante, celle du ICEMAN Jean-Yves Thériault qui symbolise la persévérance, le courage et une rigueur sans faille.

Jean-Yves « The Iceman » Thériault, souvenons-nous, a remporté le titre de champion du monde à 23 reprises avec 69 victoires dont 61 par KO !! L’Iceman possède une fiche de76 combats, qui s’étend de juin 1976 à décembre 1995, provoquant une frénésie qui a marqué le cœur des Québécois.

VIC THÉRIAULT:

«C’est mon rêve de terminer cette 3e saison ici même au Casino de Montréal, avec le combat de poids lourds le plus attendu depuis que le légendaire Darell Hanegan dominait la division dans les années 80».

Marquez cette date, et venez nous rencontrer à la soirée la plus excitante de l’année pour la Série Strikers du World Combat Arena-WCA au Cabaret du Casino de Montréal le Dimanche 16 Décembre!

Rendez-vous au Cabaret du Casino de Montréal, Dimanche soir 16 décembre à 19h (Les portes ouvrent à 19h, les combats débutent dès 19h30)

Pour réservation ou informations 

-Réseau Admission : 1-855-790-1245 www.admission.com 

-Email : pvtinc@videotron.ca

-Web : www.worldcombatarena.com

* Le Tournoi Amateur Aïsudan a pour mission de sélectionner les meilleurs futurs Strikers professionnels du monde et de les préparer à rejoindre les grandes organisations de la ligue ou de se voir proposer un contrat pour s’affronter dans les événements Pro-AM du Strikers Series du World Combat Arena-WCA que l’on retrouvera bientôt dans toutes les grandes villes du monde. Demeurez branché..